Austin Seven Club of South Australia

Official Opening of the 50th Birthday Celebrations - January 19th, 2003

Ralph Drage, President of the Club, presenting the 50th Anniversary address to a packed Club Room

The 50 Anniversary celebrations are officially opened by the Mayor of the City of Charles Sturt.

Mr Harold Anderson, OAM, J.P.

Club members join in afternoon tea to celebrated the event

The Mayor was offered a drive in the Seven for his choice

Others keen to go for a ride in a Seven were pleased as well!

Photographs taken by Bruce White 2002

Despite the hot temperatures (42 degrees) there was a large turn out of Club cars for the event, I have included below photographs of many of the Sevens that were present (maybe with the odd Big Seven included).

A Matherson - BB701C

B Jones - WKP089

D B Williams - VGF750

D Grear - VGK856

D Hogg - VFZ498

D Searles - VRE345

G Bell - VGK560

G Lang - WCV031

I Brock (Ex Henry Short Special)

I Jones - SA9992

K and A.R. Marston - AA721M

K Seidel - WDJ977

L and T Clerke - SA4673

M and R Drage - AA370L

M Lake - VTI534

M Lake - VTI535

P Dover - WEO461

R and M Perry - VAD725

R Burchett - Baby07

R Eglinton - SA 97146

R O'Connell - VGE464

T Ireland - URT777

V and A Barker - WJY702

and B White AA865B (but I forgot to take a picture of my own Seven!)

Note: There was a large varied selection of non-Sevens Club cars at the event that I have not include here as this is an Austin Seven site.


The Austin Seven Motoring Pages